Esports Championship Series – Counter-Strike Announces Qualifying Teams for Season Two

ECS to Play Host to Top Counter-Strike: Global Offensive Competitive Teams from North America and Europe

The final lineup of teams for Season Two of the Esports Championship Series – Counter-Strike has been determined after an action packed development league. The Esports Championship Series (ECS), a ground-breaking esports initiative founded by FACEIT and supported by Twitch, will see one of the strongest league lineups for Counter-Strike: Global Offensive this year.

The two qualifying teams from each region for the Season Two of the ECS  – Counter-Strike along with the full season roster are as follows:

European teams:
·         Astralis
·         EnvyUs
·         FaZe
·         Fnatic
·         mousesports
·         Ninjas in Pyjamas
·         G2 Esports
·         Godsend (Qualified)
·         Dignitas (Qualified)

North American teams:
·         Cloud9
·         Complexity
·         Counter Logic Gaming
·         Luminosity Gaming
·         NRG eSports
·         OpTic
·         Team Liquid
·         Team SoloMid
·         SK (Qualified)
·         Immortals (Qualified)

Teams that qualify for Season Two of the ECS league will earn all the benefits of Season One participants, including co-ownership in the league and the opportunity to select representation on the league’s governing committee. The ECS will provide a collective $1.75M for Season Two that will go toward the league’s prize pool and supportive funds that will provide player stability. This includes helping organizations provide better salaries, facilities and equipment that will improve the overall conditions and welfare for players, while furnishing the ecosystem of the ECS with a more structured framework to operate within.

Watch live video from FACEIT TV on

Permanent link to this article: