Esports Championship Series Season 4 Development League starts on August 19, 2017

FACEIT’s Esports Championship Series (ECS), the first CS:GO league to offer players co-ownership and true collaboration in league activities, is returning for Season 4 with the ECS Open Qualifiers and Development League. The Open Qualifiers are set to take place on 19-20 and 26-27 August, with the top two teams of each qualifier progressing to the Development League. Teams and players can register at

The ECS Season 4 Development League for Europe and North America will begin on 29 August, with four teams coming from the Open Qualifiers and four more teams directly invited. Each team will play each other in a best-of-two, round robin format. The top two of each region will then face the bottom two teams of ECS Season 3 (EU: & Team Dignitas, NA: Luminosity Gaming & Ghost Gaming) in the best-of-five Relegation Playoffs. The winner of each match will qualify for ECS Season 4.

The Community Caster Challenge also returns for ECS Season 4, this time on YouTube. This season, the ECS will provide another chance for rising stars of esports casting to fly to the ECS studio and cast live matches of ECS Season 4. Casters looking to join the Community Caster Challenge can send the following information to for consideration: first and last name, contact email, Skype link, YouTube channel URL, and other social media channels (Facebook, Twitter, Instagram).

An overview of the dates:

Open Qualifiers:
European Qualifier 1: 19-20 August
European Qualifier 2: 22-24 August
North American Qualifier 1: 19-20 August
North American Qualifier 2: 23-25 August

Teams can register to their preferred tournament on

Development League:
Week 1: 29-31 August
Week 2: 2-3 September
Week 3: 5-7 September
Week 4: 8-10 September
Week 5: 12-14 September

Relegation Playoffs:
23-24 September