PUBG Contenders Rosters Take Shape

by Timothy “Caymus” Kimbirk – PUBG

NPL Contenders is here, and most teams are taking advantage of their one allotted roster change to lock in their final form. Take a look below for the detailed roster moves heading into NPL Contenders Phase 1, and check the full team pages for the current rosters for all of the NPL Contenders squads.

Name Changes

Team Gates has moved over to the Susquehanna Sonics, and will be competing as such moving forward. The former Don’t Let em Getcha roster will be competing under the name Mustache Dave, swapping Moody with ChubbaBubba.  Finally, CheckSix Gaming has become Elevate, and was given an exception to the roster rule which only allows a team one roster change from the Preseason. Due to player notadeveloper experiencing personal issues which has led him to step down from competitive PUBG for the foreseeable future, Elevate will add both ChubbaBubba and TGLTN in place of Lobes and notadeveloper.

Team Replacement

Yellow Pike Gaming was unable to meet the roster rule requiring each NPL Contenders team to maintain 3 of the 4 players from the NPL Preseason for Phase 1. Due to this disqualification from NPL Contenders, Yellow Pike Gaming will be replaced by the next team in overall points from round 3 of the online qualifiers, Lazarus. These four players are no longer representing Lazarus and will be participating in NPLC under the name Overconfident.

NPL Contenders Roster Changes

Mustache Dave (formerly Don’t Let em Getcha)

  • -ChubbaBubba
  • + Moody

Elevate (formerly Check6)

  • – Lobes
  • – notadeveloper
  • +ChubbaBubba
  • +TGLTN

Denial Esports

  • – F1nna
  • +DecipLe

Elder Wolves

  • -GB69
  • +NickS

Halocline Gaming

  • -vakk
  • +Kaisuko

Leggo Your Ego

  • -Lorlax
  • +thirdline

Lowkey Esports

  • -Gibmeister
  • +fignaldo

PlayerOne Esports

  • -Ooglee
  • +Lampalot


  • -Richy
  • +SteeZybb

Team Kru

  • -Zhnark
  • +vakk


  • Rifft
  • Stab
  • Shrimzy
  • Trevor

Be sure to tune into NPL Contenders on Tuesdays throughout the inaugural season of PUBG Esports as the teams fight for a shot at the NPL!